dogkisses:

From my blog, Green Healing Notes

Originally posted on Green Healing Notes:

Hands, Dirt, SeedsMy son has gone to live on a small farm for a little while, which means he can’t attend the Horticulture Therapy group with me until he returns.  It won’t be the same without him, but it’s temporary, he needed something more in his life, and he’s a grown man.

The farm is a place for healing.  There are about eight or nine other men who also live there.  I hope and pray that he’s enjoying his time.  Last I heard, he had spent the day shoveling mulch, an activity I used to love because the labor was intense and took my mind off my problems.  Pulling weeds is like that too.

Community service is part of the farm’s healing program.  The guys go to the local church each week to serve food in their kitchen where people can get free meals.  The most recent time I called, they said…

View original 399 more words

One response to this post.

  1. Note: This post is Reblogged from my new blog, Green Healing Notes.

    Green Healing Notes is a photo/journal blog where I can share more photos from the beautiful Botanical Gardens where my adult son and I volunteer in Horticulture Therapy, and random ‘Green Healing’ notes during our journey of healing, recovery and discovery.

    I sincerely hope that you too will have your own healing moments and invite you to share whatever is on your mind or in your heart.

    Peace and Blessings to all,
    Michelle.

    Like this

    Reply

Feel Free to Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 279 other followers

