dogkisses:

From my blog, Green Healing Notes. You can listen to a cow’s moo, just in case you haven’t heard one in a while ;)

Originally posted on :

“Where are we?” my mother asked.

We were in the heart of North Carolina mountains.  We were also lost. 

“I’m not sure,” I answered, “but I think we’re in Heaven!”  I was trying to keep things light.

“Lord!” she remarked, and rolled her eyes at me the way she does when she doesn’t take me seriously.  I don’t especially like it when she does that.

We were going to a farm and when we arrived at this one, (pictured below) I thought we had found our destination. 

(Click on images for a more intimate view)

Barn in Mountains

Adventure in the Journey

I was at the wrong farm, but I really didn’t mind.  I was in awe at the beauty of the surrounding mountains, which live in my heart, and the rolling green pastures.  A cute farmer on his tractor waved at me, which caused butterflies in my tummy.

Farmer on tractor in field

The Farmer Farming

Mother…

View original 856 more words

Feel Free to Comment

