1937 flowered hat

In 1937 the lady was brave --have a colorful peaceful holiday

Have a colorful bright holiday!

3 responses to this post.

  1. I remember when I was young and we would go to church on Christmas, and especially Easter, it was always so fun to see the ladies all dressed up wearing their hats. The winter ones always had some fur on it or something else just as cool.

    mo

    Like

    Reply

    • Hi Mo — I remember my grandmother always wearing a hat to church. She wore modest hats. I have one she gave me when I was 25 that she wore when she was 25. It’s black and very pretty. I wear lots of hats, but I don’t think I could sport the flowered one in this photo. Looks nice with the snow on my blog though.

      Peace to you,
      dogkisses.

      Like

      Reply

Feel Free to Comment

