PostAWeek in 2011

www,domain,internet,web,net

Image via Wikipedia

I like a challenge and I’ve decided to take part in PostAWeek in 2011.

The most challenging part for me will most likely be what to post.  I have plenty to say, but I often scrutinize my ideas to the point of wearing them out or giving up on them.  The reluctance or reservations I have about posting are usually because I don’t think what I want to write about is positive or will offer something good (because it isn’t positive enough) –but this isn’t how I really feel.  It’s what I think.

I want to feel free in my blog.  I want to feel free to speak my truth, whatever it is.  Of course I want what I write to have some resemblance of a, “silver lining in the cloud,” but in my heart I feel like it’s okay if it doesn’t.

There were plenty of days in 2010 when I wanted to write but didn’t because what I’ve gone through and how I’ve felt has been difficult.  I don’t want to let down the people who visit my blog wishing I felt better only to discover that I am sad or grieving.

I subscribed to The DailyPost and will do my best to participate in the community of other bloggers with similar goals to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

“If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.” (A Sample Post)

I look forward to this New Year!

dogkisses.


 

Feel Free to Comment

