A Book of Cacao

From the heart, for the heart…CACAO.

gift from the heart, for the heart

Life is a little easier with a good book and fine chocolate.

A look inside!

The story of this book is chocolate!

Quite the story isn’t it?  I’ve never seen a “book” quite like this one.  It came as a surprise gift from a dear friend.  I like it!

A story that's good for your heart!This book is a story of friendship, love and very fine Cacao!

Below –a couple of interesting sites to visit.

The World Cocoa Foundation

UliMana, Health Benefits of Chocolate and Raw Cacao.

Inside a Cacao (Theobroma Cacao) fruit

Inside a Cacao (Theobroma Cacao) fruit via Wikimedia Commons

 

Related Articles

13 responses to this post.

  1. […] A Book of Cacao (dogkisses.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    Reply

  2. It’s funny that I read this just after I indulged in a single square of dark chocolate with sea salt. Really good chocolate is good for the heart and the soul. My husband and I agreed that we need to include some in our Earthquake Emergency Kit. We don’t just want to survive – we want to live!

    Like

    Reply

    • Hi Jan, Yum! One of the squares in my box had sea salt. I agree that you should put it in the survival kit. I should start putting away medication. What a scary thought that is! Back to chocolate –eating one square, just so you know, is not indulging but is instead proper maintenance :).

      Like

      Reply

  3. Posted by ruthie on March 24, 2011 at 10:10 PM

    i having an usually large amount of chocolate right now……been a rough day…..i like the box of book-fun that you got from your sweet friend…..so nice!

    Like

    Reply

    • lol, hi Ruthie. I’m so glad you are having chocolate. I hope it is good! I’m sorry you’ve had a rough day. So have I. Very fatigued!!! I love the box too. I hope you feel better.

      hugs and dogkisses…

      Like

      Reply

  4. Oh!!! Already drooling….
    Always included in my breakfast,a cup of hot,sugarless cocoa powder with fresh moo juice and a dash of cinnamon.I just love it and it is such a good beberage for you.
    You have sweetened my day.
    Thank you

    Like

    Reply

    • Hi DG! Thanks for commenting. I love my Cacao book, although I think it’s time for a refill. Too many late nights without sleep and the box is inviting. I guess the caffeine didn’t help with my sleep though.

      Your morning beverage sounds wonderful. I drink coffee and like hot cocoa in the evenings. I don’t know what moo juice is.

      Have a SWEET day 🙂
      Michelle.

      Like

      Reply

      • Well,my morning beverage and the fresh moo juice….
        Oh dear,just for fun I used this informal word instead of milk.
        There is no wonder why your Cacao Book is empty.Chocolates are very moreish/morish,I am afraid.
        Thanks for sharing your SWEET,mouthwatering experience.
        Enjoy your day 🙂

        Like

        Reply

        • Lol, oh my… I’m really having a time lately. My brain is foggier than the top of Mt. Pisgah!

          I was telling my family doctor how the foot doc is mean, and he says, “A regular Mr. Rogers he is huh?” — “Mr. Rogers?” I had to ask. Well, if you grew up where I did and when I did then anyone knows who Mr. Rogers is. Sigh… I need more chocolate for my brain. I’m going to eat some now.

          Thanks for your sweet comment 🙂 –and a nice day to you also.
          Michelle.

          Like

          Reply

  5. A very fine Book indeed Michelle, Chocolate hummmm now… I can say I used to eat alot especially when I used to have regular breaks in my working day…I would always be having a Chocolate Biscuit lol..
    This has brought back a memory of when I was a child and we did a picture across one wall of the classroom on how Chocolate got into our Chocolate bars .. And Ive never forgotten it..
    Alot of people I know are exploited working Long long hours for little pay to deliver it..

    A beautiful Gift!…. One which wouldnt last until March if I had received it at Christmas time though LOL..
    Have a Good Read!!!!! 🙂 😉

    Like

    Reply

    • Hi Dreamwalker, I only recently received this gift and many of the contents of the box in the photo, well, they just disappeared! Like they melted into thin air. Yum yum yum! And I love European chocolate biscuits. I eat a whole box if I get some. I love that it brought that memory to you :), very nice. The Cacao in this box comes from places where farmers are treated well and not exploited. My friend is very conscious of these matters. He is a sweet friend. I love my box. xoxo

      Like

      Reply

  6. Nice gift! And it is an even greater blessing to have friends that think to do little things for you, or just remember you. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Feel Free to Comment

