Weekly Photo Challenge ~Lines in Carolina

The Fence Lines

do you think the grass is greener on the other side of the fence?

The Fence Lines… A little closer.

The other side of the fence...

 Carolina country lines

Lines in Carolina

Carolina land lines

Carolina country lines

6 responses to this post.

  1. These photos make me think of a time when we took one of my city born & raised cousins to my other cousin’s farm (opposite sides of the family). It was hilarious. She called the cows “Moos” and we had to keep stopping her from almost touching the electric fence lines. 😉 (And no she was not a little kid. LOL) It was a fun trip.

    Like

    Reply

    • Moos! How funny! Good thing she didn’t touch the lines. It’s fun watching city folks in the country. I guess they have just as much fun watching us in the city. The first time I went to NY, my friend kept saying stop making eye contact with people. I thought he was being rude, but later learned that it is indeed best up there to keep your eyes on your own path.

      Like

      Reply

  2. So you have been busy clicking away I see… It looks very flat here.. Are there any mountain ranges or hills in this area Michelle.. I live on top of a hill you see LOL.. and most of the places around here are up hill and down Dale as they say here… Good luck with the Photo Challenge… 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Hi Dreamwalker,

      Yes, I’ve taken many photos lately. It actually isn’t flat here. The one photo makes it look that way because it is a farm, but mostly there are low rolling hills where I live. Very pretty with lots of trees. I wished I had posted one showing more of what it looks like around here. Maybe I will soon so you can see the big Oak trees and tall Pines.

      The Photo Challenge is part of a WordPress idea to get people blogging and sharing more. You don’t have to be a photographer, although of course many people are and have wonderful photos, but everyone is welcome to join :).

      When I can’t blog (write) then at least I hope to keep my connection by sharing the photos. Thank you for visiting me Dreamwalker. It means a lot to me, esp., right now. I hope you are doing well.

      hugs and I hope to read your blog this week too.
      Michelle.

      Like

      Reply

  3. Did that cow realize you were photographing her in that unflattering pose?

    Nice pictures…..I’ve never been to North Carolina…some day maybe.
    mo

    Like

    Reply

    • I don’t think that cow cared in the least. I really don’t. They don’t seem to care much about what people think of them. We could learn a lot from cows and in Africa, they say watching cows is very good for your health.

      Like

      Reply

Feel Free to Comment

