Blogger Down

I was almost ready to accept a blog award and was preparing the post when I received a call from my son.  He refused an assignment at the farm, which meant he had to leave.  (A writing assignment!)  I would tell the whole world about it, but I better wait ’til I calm down.  I’m just a bit peeved.

And, I’m sick.  I feel like I have a high fever, but the thermometer says not.  I have shingles, at least I think that’s what it is, and it hurts, but worse than the pain is the feverish feeling, nausea and fatigue.

Between being sick, finding ticks every single day, literally, embedded on my skin, and being um, just a bit peeved at my son, well, this blogger is down.

I’ll be back. 

8 responses to this post.

  1. I hope things get better soon, Michelle. A doctor once told me that if the shingles is localized, you can wet a washcloth with hot water and put it on the shingles. Repeat when the wash cloth cools off. He said shingles is a virus, and heat kills the virus. I don’t know what to say about the ticks. Ticks and fleas are the thanks we get for being dog owners, I suppose.

    Like this

    Reply

    • Thank you John! I’ll keep your advice in mind. I’m doing better as I write.

      I hope you are well. I love the new look of your blog and hope to get back to reading soon.

      Am definitely staying away from the tick infested areas at the gardens. I haven’t seen one on me in over a week. I’ve had to take a little break from my time there, but am taking my son today, and if I can I’ll take some photos of the pretty Black Mammoth Sunflowers we are growing.

      Thanks again for stopping and commenting. Take good care, Michelle.

      Like this

      Reply

  2. Thanks to each of you. Your support really does help and I very much appreciate it.

    Like this

    Reply

  3. Thinking of you in these difficult times. Please take good care of yourself. I am sending you all the good vibes I can. When you can, please let us know how you are doing.

    Like this

    Reply

  4. Michelle, just to say that you are in our thoughts. Paul

    Like this

    Reply

  5. Michelle,
    Your son’s actions are all part of the journey. Believe me, I’ve lived through the same kind of ups and downs with my own son. Don’t react. I finally trained myself not to react, and it gets better. Hang in there.
    …Rossa

    Like this

    Reply

  6. Oh Michelle ~ I am so sorry to hear this news… You being ill and your sons rejection.. Arrrgh no wonder you have Shingles Symptoms Irritations.. And high fever. As your blood boils in stressed temper.. Sending you much love my friend.. and Hope you are soon Well enough to communicate to us and let us all know how you are doing and what is happening. Love to you ~Sue xxx

    Like this

    Reply

  7. oh dear. get a blood test for Lyme disease too. good luck, please keep us posted. thinking about you and your son. your friend, Laurie

    Like this

    Reply

Feel Free to Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 279 other followers

