She knows better,

She knows better, by Rosa Blue
She knows better,, a photo by Rosa Blue on Flickr.

Via Flickr: than to lie on the sofa, but she was enjoying herself, immensely, right in front of me.  And, not just curled up in the corner of the sofa, but she had all the cushions, fixed just right, for a dog!

🙂  My pretty girl, Ruthie Mae.

9 responses to this post.

  1. There is nothing like the love of a dog! Ours are allowed to lay where ever they want.
    I am a big dog lover and have two dogs of my own, Zeus and Lucky. They are so funny, loving, and snuggly! I love them with all of my heart and soul! My name is Melissa Crowley and I am on a mission to save my favorite dog! I have started a blog for my Rottweiler Zeus called Saving Zeus. He has a rare genetic disorder and we are trying to raise funds for the medical tests and treatment that he desperately needs. Also on my blog, I have funny stories and really cute photos of both of my boys. If you would like to make a donation or share our blog to help us save Zeus, or would just like a laugh after reading a funny story, visit my page. Since I am just getting started on my blog, there will be many more stories to come so check back every once in a while!

    Like

    Reply

    • Hi Melissa! So nice to get your comment. I will surely visit your blog. If I can’t make a donation, I’ll share your posts as much as I can 🙂

      Help Save Zeus!

      I understand too. I have and older dog, Tiny, who has a lot of medical needs right now, and some of the medicine I can’t afford. It’s hard, as you know, but I’m really glad to hear when folks ask for donations to help our four-legged friends. They deserve it! 🙂

      Blessings, and my prayers are with you, and Zeus.
      Michelle.

      Like

      Reply

  2. Arrrh its a Dog’s life for sure. They always get the best seat! I went to my sisters yesterday and her dog takes over after his huge welcome. Glad to say though I got to sit on one half the sofa while he hugged up to me on the other half.
    Always a cat owner myself. Or maybe I should say a person owned by a cat as they stay only as they want to stay :). My cats always had the comfy seats in the house and looked with scorn should you move them 🙂
    Love to you
    Sue xxx

    Like

    Reply

    • Nice that you don’t mind the sweet four-legged hugging up to you 🙂 I love the love of dogs! I like cats too, but have never owned one. They are very interesting though! I can imagine the looks they give when they don’t get exactly what they want, like the best seat in the house. My dogs shed, so if I’m not careful, my furniture will be covered in hairs, and some people won’t sit down on it. I tried for a while not to let Ruthie on this sofa, but she was so torn apart about it, for many weeks!, and so I eventually gave in…

      Lots of Love, and dogkisses too 🙂
      Michelle.

      Like

      Reply

  3. Dear Ruthie Mae,
    I think WE are related too. I’m glad you were comfy on the couch, I bet your human mom didn’t even mind. I hope to meet you one day. Love, your pup, Lexi

    Like

    Reply

Feel Free to Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.