An Autumn Observation

An Autumn Observation by Rosa Blue
An Autumn Observation, a photo by Rosa Blue on Flickr.

Under a Carolina sky.

16 responses to this post.

  1. Hi! The photos are, as always breath-taking, unique, and special in colour and composition. I know that National Geographic is holding contest right now, and I’ve seen references to others. I’ll d a quick poke/peak around and see where you migth submit a picture or three. it would be nice if you could share them with the world!

    Like

    Reply

    • Hi Phylor! Thank you for looking at my photos, and of course, I’m so glad you enjoy them. I popped over to National Geographic, but the contest is over. I guess most contests will start again in the New Year.

      I did see a few nice links to other places. Have you ever read the magazine Birds and Blooms or a literary magazine, The Sun? I like those, so maybe one day (I keep saying). I appreciate your encouragement.

      I hope you are getting along well and my best wishes to you during the holidays too.
      Hugs, Michelle.

      Like

      Reply

  2. Posted by Alice on November 26, 2012 at 10:37 AM

    Love the sun at the tips of the branches.

    Like

    Reply

  3. This picture makes me want to breath in the clear air of a beautiful day Michelle, love this picture
    Sue xox

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue, What a nice way the photo made you feel 🙂 I felt the same way when I saw the sky that day. Just had to go out and breathe some of that good crisp air and get a little sunshine.

      Hugs xoxo

      Like

      Reply

      • Hi Michelle, hope you are feeling Ok today…. Big hugs to you all xxx

        Like

        Reply

        • Thank you my friend! I am pretty good Sue. Sunny here, and I may get out a bit with my girl, Ruthie. My heating system broke and water line in the kitchen. I wish I had an ax, or a chainsaw, or both! We have three down trees and I would like to burn the wood. I might learn how to use a chainsaw… (What do you think? Have you ever used one? I’ve heard they have small ones for smaller people). I will surely tell if I do learn. Thank you for thinking of me, and sending your kind thoughts my way.

          Big Hugs and Love,
          Michelle.

          Like

          Reply

          • Don’t you know a Nice man with a nice chainsaw? that would be even better LOL… And no you wouldnt get me near one… Hubby uses one of those electric hedge trimmers that scare the life out of me…
            🙂 🙂 🙂

            Like

            Reply

            • Yes, I do know a nice man, but I lost his number.

              I had to edit this comment. That first sentence says enough, and makes me laugh Sue. I don’t know if you’ll see this update, but I erased the part where I wrote that I wished for a chainsaw! Ha! Never will I be sawing or chopping any wood. I washed dishes and have been in pain ever since. I did get my water and heat fixed though.

              Hugs xoxo
              Michelle.

              Like

  4. I agree with Laurie………….such beautiful pictures.

    Like

    Reply

    • Thanks Mo! I’m glad I shared this photo. The light on the leaves sure was pretty, and of course, that blue sky 🙂

      Big Hugs to you. I hope you are doing pretty good and recovered from the flying gravy.

      Like

      Reply

  5. You are such a gifted photographer. Do you realize how talented you are? You could make a lot of money doing what you love to do….isn’t that everybody’s dream? Seriously Michelle, think about it. Loved them all. From my heart to yours, Laurie and Lexi

    Like

    Reply

    • Awwwh! You always say that Laurie and I always appreciate your sincere compliment.

      I have such a time with fatigue and brain fog lately, but I would indeed like to create with my photos. I’d also enjoy making some money. If you ever had any ideas please share. I was on Snapfish and CVS photo places today, but too tired to create. Also, my friend, the blogger from IconDoIt, Leslie, has a store on Zazzle. I could start a store on there. You can make anything out of a photo on there!

      Thank you my friend.
      Love Michelle, Ruthie Mae, and Tiny Boy.

      Like

      Reply

  6. Lovely! The sky was very blue here yesterday. Today it was for a little while, then mostly very dark with light rain. I said to my husband, “It’s really dark today.” He said, “Well, it is Black Friday.”

    I had to laugh! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Same here Deb! I opened my blinds and as the sun was beginning to set, so early these days, the light outside begged me to get my camera. Mostly, I was captured by a pumpkin my son placed on a rock. It seems to have a life of it’s own now 🙂

      Then of course, the dogs glowed, but then I looked up and well, I love our Carolina Sky. I always have.

      Your husband’s humor reminds me of a late friend of mine, Rick. He was one of the funniest and best people I’ve ever known. He had a goofy sense of humor, but he always made me laugh 🙂 One was so corny, here it is. (I hope it isn’t offensive) I’d say, “It sure is nice out isn’t it?” Rick: “Yeah, it is. Do you think I should leave it out.” I know! Totally corny, but why not share I thought since it came up. (Ha! No pun intended there)… I must be tired.

      Thanks for sharing Deb!
      Big Hugs to you!

      Like

      Reply

Feel Free to Comment

