Winter Birds ~ Closer

Winter Birds ~ Closer by Rosa Blue
Winter Birds ~ Closer, a photo by Rosa Blue on Flickr.

Photographing birds is a bit more challenging than butterflies, but watching them is a great way to take my mind off problems and enjoy Nature’s incredible beauty!

7 responses to this post.

  1. We filled up our own feeders and the weekend Michelle, and the birds are enjoying the seeds and nuts along with the fat-balls….. We lost a lot of birds over the years as a new housing development was built not far away in which a well established hedge and some fir trees were cut down, much to many who protested.. so we lost the blue-tit and grey-tit. and hadnt seen them for 3 yrs, But this year they are back, and its so good to see them again..
    We have our Robin though who nestles in our wood-pile …
    Stay warm and always sending you
    Love and Hugs
    Sue xox

    Like

    Reply

    • Ha! Hi Sue. I knew I’d find this comment eventually, as it got lost to me after you wrote it.

      I hope the birds are feeding around you and having a good time preparing for Spring. They are here. I’ve never noticed a Robin before, at least not like the one who lives here. The Holly tree gets lots of action. Today, just before a light rain, many birds came for seed. They fought over them and the Finches, who I think are very beautiful, seem to win, even with bigger birds.

      Sending you virtual hugs Sue. Hoping you are having a good day.

      Love,
      Michelle.

      Like

      Reply

      • Hi Michelle, yes today a good day,,, A day off work so I spent sometime cleaning, now I feel the urge to write.. so here I am..
        We have had two days of dense Fog and cold… Very dank and murky here and at the moment spring seems along way off.. And yet in London they had temperatures yesterday as High as 17 degs how weird is that.. Strange weather… all around the Earth..
        Glad you sort out my comment 🙂 and lovely to hear from you today as I just logged on.. 🙂
        Enjoy your own day… Take care.. Big Hugs
        Sue xox

        Like

        Reply

  2. We feed the birds, but never have taken such wonderful photos as you have — you’ve a gift for capturing nature! I see two books now!
    Do you mind if I like back to green healing in an upcoming post? (If I’ve asked before, please forgive me, I’m cognitively slow these days!) on my therapeutic journey?
    Thanks!

    Like

    Reply

    • Phylor, As always, thank you for your encouragement and comments 🙂 I wish I saw a book! Lately, I see many obstacles, and feel them daily, but who knows what the future may bring. You can always link back to my blog(s). I would be totally honored!

      Well wishes and Big Hugs,
      Michelle.

      Like

      Reply

  3. Just beautiful!

    Like

    Reply

Feel Free to Comment

